Falafel Recipe

Ingredients: 

  • 200g of Chickpeas
  • 1tsp Ground Cumin
  • 1/2 tsp Chilli Powder
  • 1/2 tsp of Coriander Powder
  • Pinch of Salt and Pepper
  • 1 Small onion
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • 1 1/2 heaped Tbs of Plain flour
  • 2 dried chillies (optional) 
  • Worcester Sauce (optional) 
  • Slice of lemon
  • Bunch of coriander

Method: 

Start by sautéing the onions and garlic with oil. Once they are half way cooked add a splash of Worcester sauce (optional) to add a mellow flavour, cook until the onions are caramelised.

Once the onions and garlic have cooked leave to one side to cool. Drain the chickpeas and add to blender along with the salt,pepper and all of the spices, the onions and garlic and the flour, lemon and coriander and if so the dried chillies and blend until it creates a smooth paste

Heat a skillet or pan with oil until very hot and then immediately bring to medium-low  and spoon in the mixture and allow to cook. Around 3 minutes each side. When you turn over push the falafel down with your spatula to create a larger surface area to cook evenly. Once it is golden brown and soft in the inside take off the skillet.

Eat in a wrap or pita bread. With a medley of vegetables that you have and optionally Greek yogurt doused with chilli sauce

Enjoy!

If you do make it please tag it to me on instagram 😀

Untitled

Business Enquiries: mylifeasishan.enquiries@gmail.com

 

22 Comments Add yours

  1. nannygrannie says:

    Oh my goodness I LOVE falafel. Looks amazing!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much 🙂 you should give them a go..thank you so much for reading

      Like

  2. Wendy says:

    Mmm – this sounds delicious – I’m going to make it for our tea tomorrow evening! Thanks for sharing x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. nimonina says:

    I’ve been trying to make falafel for ages. Can’t wait to give this a try!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. These falafels will not disappoint! Please remember to tag it to me through my social media if you do try it out :-))

      Like

  4. Wow I love your blog. Thanks for stopping over on mine.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Esther says:

    Love falafel! Nice to see this! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. amelialjones says:

    I gave these a try last week and absolutely loved them – it was the perfect recipe for my fussy cousin, which is no small task. Keep writing such great recipes. I think your blog is great 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Omg I just saw this comment! Thank you so much for trying this out 🙂 and thank you so much for reading

      Like

  7. dohalovers says:

    Very informative & juicy 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading

      Like

  8. honeyade says:

    I’m going to try this recipe I absolutely LOVE falafels

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading 🙂 let me know how it turns out

      Like

  9. Joyfull Mom says:

    I was just thinking I want to make falafel. Now I have a recipe. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading :-)! Do let me know how they turn out

      Liked by 1 person

  10. This looks great..I’m going to give it a try on the weekend

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much :-). Do let me know how it turns out

      Like

  11. tirurit says:

    You have some yummy recipes in your blog. I need to give them a try. Congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!!! And please let me know how they turned out 🙂

      Like

  12. We love the idea of putting some ‘heat’ into our falafel’s! It’s definitely an idea to try the next time that we whip up a batch! 🙂

    Like

    1. no problem :-). thank you for reading

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

