Plum Muffins Recipe

If you want to know how to make the perfect plum muffins then keep reading this post, because it is definitely worth trying out!

Ingredients: 

  • 150g Plain Flour
  • 2 levelled tsp Baking Powder
  • 1 level tsp. Cinnamon Powder
  • 1/4 tsp of Salt
  • 1 large egg
  • 40g of golden caster sugar
  • 120ml milk
  • 50g block of butter, melted and cooled
  • 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract (optional)
  • 2 juicy, sweet plums
  • Handful of porridge oats (optional)
  • Flaked Almonds

Preparation:

With muffins it’s always a good idea to have everything weighed out and ready before you start

Begin by sifting the flour, baking powder, cinnamon and salt into a large bowl, lifting the sieve up high to give the flour a good airing.

Now, in another bowl whisk together the egg, sugar, milk, melted butter and vanilla extract. Then return the dry ingredients to the sieve and sift them straight into the egg mixture.

(This double sifting is crucial because we won’t be doing much mixing.)

What you now need to do is take a large metal spoon and fold the dry ingredients With muffins it’s always a good idea to have everything weighed out and ready before you start

Begin by sifting the flour, baking powder, cinnamon and salt into a large bowl, lifting the sieve up high to give the flour a good airing.

Now, in another bowl whisk together the egg, sugar, milk, melted butter and vanilla extract. Then return the dry ingredients to the sieve and sift them straight into the egg mixture.

(This double sifting is crucial because we won’t be doing much mixing.)

What you now need to do is take a large metal spoon and fold the dry ingredients quickly into the wet ones – the key word here is quickly (i.e. in about 15 seconds).

What you mustn’t do is beat or stir, just do the folding and ignore the uneven appearance  of the mixture because it’s precisely this that makes the muffins really light.

Over-mixing is where people go wrong.

Next, quickly fold in the flaked almonds – again no stirring. Now divide the mixture between the muffin cases then sprinkle true porridge oats on top

Bake near the centre of the oven for 25–30 minutes until well-risen and golden brown.

Remove the muffins from the oven, and transfer them straight away to a wire rack to cool.

Store in an airtight tin.

ENJOY!!!
Optional: once out of the oven brush with apricot jam to make a nice glaze on top. And allow to cool as normal

Untitled

Business Enquiries: mylifeasishan.enquiries@gmail.com

 

83 Comments Add yours

  1. sarahgiebens says:

    I love plums and I love muffins so I obviously also love this recipe of yours!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. theshydiy says:

    This sounds so good!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 🙂 I hope you give it a go

      Like

  3. I have never had a plum muffin before! Look amazing!

    Like

    1. You should defo give them a go 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. chris says:

    These look so good! I’m definitely going to try this recipe soon because I love plums.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 🙂 please let me know how they turn out

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Looks delicious! Love your blog, you talk about everything I need : skin care, weight loss but also food recipes. I am hooked!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL! Thank you so much!!!!!! It really means a lot

      Like

  6. Johanna says:

    Looks amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you so much 😀

      Like

  7. Looks so delicious and pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I’m definitely gonna try the vegan version of those – plums in muffins sound amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I would love to get the vegan recipe 😀

      Like

  9. Ooh, I’ve never had plum muffins before. They look delicious. I’ll have to try making them myself.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 🙂 thank you so much for reading. Please let me know how the turn out

      Like

  10. hurrah for cinnamon! And I just started following your blog, so you now longer have the spooky 666 number on your blog 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s actually what I’ve been dreading!!! LOL! Thank you so much for reading 🙂

      Like

  11. Sheryl says:

    mmm. . . this looks wonderful. Years ago I used to make Plum Bread. This recipe sounds similar to my memories of that one. I may have to give it a try.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading 🙂

      Like

  12. Ica says:

    Hey! I nominated you in the 3 Day Quote Challenge here: https://icagabriel.wordpress.com/2016/05/29/3-day-quote-challenge/
    Hope you try it 🙂

    Like

  13. petra08 says:

    I love plums and how brilliant in a muffin, yum! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  14. sandra says:

    The look so yummy!!😋😋😋
    Sounds like a great recipe to try out!😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They were so good! Thanks for reading and please tag it to me if you make it through my social media 🙂 I would love to see

      Like

  15. This sounds yummy! I’ll have to give it a try! Btw I’ve nominated you for the happiness tag 😊 http://wp.me/p3DxuY-34a

    Like

  16. eatopiahealthyhappy says:

    wow! looks so good!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. N says:

    Hello,

    You’ve not mentioned the flaked almonds in the ingredients list, what quantity is required?

    Also, at which temperature are these to be baked?

    (I have everything ready and thought I’d read through the recipe fully first… So now I can’t bake until I know the above 😫)

    Like

  18. makeupateers says:

    These look so good! Must try!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Do let me know how they turn out :/)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. makeupateers says:

        Yes, definitely!! Thanks for sharing!!

        Like

  19. theconnectedcupcake says:

    I’ve never seen plum muffins! Sounds yummy!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 🙂

      Like

  20. keripie4 says:

    Thanks so much for the comment on my post ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  21. rouchatimaha says:

    Amazing recipe !

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Patricia says:

    Hmmmm I love plums!! I’ll try this out!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading

      Liked by 1 person

  23. askarjun says:

    Great blog, I’ve started following you! 🙂

    Like

  24. So excited for stone fruit season!!! Love plums!

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Soph says:

    OMG! These look to die for. I loooove muffins 🙂 Thanks for this recipe 🙂
    https://advicefromblog.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading

      Liked by 1 person

  26. Hi, Fab blog! I have just set up mine, but still in the very early stages! Just making efforts to link in with fellow bloggers to improve our followers and get the word out there for us both. Beetroot is a fab product! There is a picky on my first blog of a beetroot dish and just shows what can be done! I would appreciate you having a peek at my blog, as I have just published my first post. Feel free to like, comment, follow or just take a peek. 🙂 In fact any one is welcome to come visit my blog! Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Oh my gosh these look delicious!! Lovely blog post!
    Love Rhi xx
    smilesweetiehq.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you so much 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  28. These sounds great!
    Have a super day.
    🙂 Mandy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you so much 😀 have a great day too

      Like

  29. hsdeurloo says:

    Plums are great! Thanks for adding it to my recipe box 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plums are really a very versatile fruit 😀 thank you so much for reading

      Like

  30. Towinkie says:

    Wow you’re an amazing baker. I can’t wait to make these.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you so much 😀 please do let me know how they turn out

      Like

  31. J LeClair says:

    Amazing!! I want to try these. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Looking forward to exchanging recipes and cooking tips, Jessy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. no problem! i love reading your posts. thank you so much for reading 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. J LeClair says:

        Aw thanks! Jessy

        Like

  32. These sound delicious. I really like the tip about double sifting too – can’t believe I had never thought of that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. you learn something new everyday :-D. thank you so much for stopping by

      Like

  33. These look delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. no problem :-D. thank you so much for reading 😀

      Like

  34. ms mary p says:

    Hi, thanks for stopping by my blog.
    I’ve almost finished eating a delicious tray of plums. I’m going to have to rush out and get some more so I can try this recipe.
    cheers
    ms mary p

    Liked by 1 person

    1. no problem! i love reading your posts. thank you so much for reading and commenting 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  35. That looks yummy! Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. no problem 😀 thank you for reading

      Liked by 1 person

  36. Linnea says:

    Looks delicious! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  37. anjcolumna says:

    Wow! Drooling over these.. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 🙂 well drool no more! Give it a try and tell me what you think.. Thank you so much for reading

      Like

  38. A'esha says:

    I am going to try these! Thank you for sharing! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading!!! Please do let me know how they turned out 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  39. Definitely gona try these, they look yummy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading :-). Do let me know how they turn out

      Liked by 1 person

  40. Sheryl says:

    mmm. . . These look delicious. Years ago I used to occasionally make a delightful plum bread, and this recipe reminds me of it. .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you so much Cheryl :-).. mm plum bread sounds really tasty, do share the recipe- Ishan

      Like

  41. Marissa says:

    These look so pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you so much Marissa :-)- Ishan

      Like

  42. Oh yum, plum muffins sound so good and so different!
    Jenna

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They really are very delicious! great for this time of cold, wintery months, Thank you for reading- Ishan

      Like

  43. What a tasty seasonal recipe! We need to make more use of them- delicious! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you so much! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

