How I got rid of my Acne!

ahh!!! acne… the dreaded word all teenagers and adults hate. It can be a pain sometimes but unless you have perfect skin.. lucky you.. we all have to go through it at one point In our lives.

Just to put a disclaimer: These products mentioned worked for my combination skin, so therefore they may not work for yours.. but its worth a shot right!

IMG_9790.JPG
To wash my face I use the Clean & Clear Advantage spot control wash, the reason why I love this product is not only the smell, but also it has patented spot fighting technology to help clear spots and also prevent future spots from occurring. Also, this has an oil-free formulation and it wont over dry your skin.
IMG_9791
After I am done drying my face with a clean towel, I then use tea tree oil. I use just a drop on my fingertips then dilute it with water so it becomes less harsh, I rub it in between my hands and apply at an upwards motion on my face. Tea Tree oil is natures natural anti-bacterial, so it will stop your acne from spreading around your face.

 

IMG_0393.JPG
2 times a week I also use an exfoliating brush to remove dead cells from my skin and it also deeply penetrates into the layers to remove excess dirt and sebum (which contributes to acne) paired with the Clean and Clear advantage spot control wash it will make your face squeaky clean. I tryΒ  not to exfoliate my acne otherwise it will become irritated, but mainly the areas around the acne.
IMG_0319
For my morning moisturiser I use the Olay complete care cream. This is a very lightweight fluid for normal to oily skin. It leaves my face feeling so smooth and fresh. Also, it contains SPF15 to protect your acne against the suns harmful UVA/UVB rays.

 

 

IMG_0322.JPG
For night!!! I saved the best till last.. this is a holy grail product for people who suffered from acne like myself.. many of my family and friends have used this product and they saw results within a week of using this. This product is called Duac, I got mine prescribed by my GP and it changed my skin, please use this as recommended by your GP.

There weΒ  have it guys! These are the products I used to get rid of my acne, I go buy the simple idea whereby you use as little products as possible with simple ingredients, so that not only your skin is happy.. but you are too. If you have acne embrace it don’t let it stop you from doing things or going places, people tend to be very self-conscious about there acne and if you are reading this and you are self-conscious then don’t be, because this is just one moment in the rest of your life.

Thank you for reading! πŸ˜€

 

Untitled

BUSINESS ENQUIRIRES: Mylifeasishan.enquiries@gmail.com

71 Comments Add yours

  1. iamsuigenerisblog says:

    Tea Tree Oil is life lol

    Like

  2. Nice post I find it insightful oil of Olay is heaven sent

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It really is πŸ™‚ and thank you for reading

      Like

  3. simple products to use, means easy access to buy those. thanks for sharing these ishan πŸ™‚ i also have a dilemma in acne right now, but it’s a mild acne only. but still, i have to get rid and find a solution for these. thanks for these ideas πŸ™‚ oh, and feel free also to visit and follow my blog. hihi it’s jazzsayings.wordpress.com. thanks πŸ™‚ have a good day.

    Like

    1. Good luck on your journey

      Like

  4. Great post! I absolutely swear by tea tree oil. I use it an an acne spot treatment & it never fails me. I was just looking at that Olay lotion in the store the other day, wondering if it’s any good. Now I think I’ll end up trying it. Great blog, by the way! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Thank you so much πŸ™‚ I really appreciate it

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Awesome post… and thanks for checking my blog post

    Like

  6. nice! I’ve always wanted to use one of those rotating exfoliating brushes but wasn’t sure if they were good for your skin. I’ll have to try it out now πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. You should defo give it a try! It’s helped my skin so much

      Like

  7. Great post was actually looking for some posts like this and I’m deeply impressed.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! It means a lot πŸ™‚

      Like

  8. Off to the shop I am then! Although I have also tried so many different things as you have seen on my post, still I have hope.. Thanks for sharing those tips! Much appreciated.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading πŸ™‚ and good luck

      Like

  9. Iamrealwood says:

    Hi
    Where do you buy your tea tree oil?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey, I bought my tea tree oil from Holland And Barrett for around Β£5.50. Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Iamrealwood says:

        Thanks. I have to try it πŸ™‚

        Like

  10. love this! I have been so on the fence about trying an exfoliating brush. Also, love the product Duac to clear break outs up fast!
    thank you so much for reading and commenting on my post, unfortunately I accidently marked your comment as spam:(
    but I love love love your page!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Reading about your skin care routine was super interesting! Did you have any acne scarring? Any thoughts on products to help manage scars?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I just did a post on post acne skincare if you want to take a read πŸ™‚ I found a product that helped my acne scarring a lot

      Like

      1. Thank you for thinking of me! I’ll take a look!

        Like

  12. Would also recommend Barbary Fig Seed Oil (aka Prickly Pear Seed Oil) for acne healing. It’s 100% pure natural Moroccan face moisturizer known as “The New Liquid Gold”, rich in Linoleic Acid and Vitamin E which are the best ingredients for acne treatment.
    http://blog.moroccanheritage.net/2016/02/20/prickly-pear-seed-oil/

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I swear by tea tree oil! it’s great.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Tea tree and duac gel..awesome buys! Thanks for dropping by my blog. Love how simple and easy this post was. Would also recommend you adding toners to your daily routine.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. itsophy says:

    Aye! I use tea tree oil too, though I only use it as spot treatment, i should try it all over my face and see what happens! Great products!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Anita says:

    Great tips! Very helpful πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  17. thesecretlifeofasloth says:

    Ooooo, this is very informative. I’ll be sure to query the Duac at my next doctors appointment!! Thank you for this! P.S. I love your blog! Worth a follow πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much πŸ™‚

      Like

  18. I can definitely identify with aqdult acne, an insightful post. I swear by the clean and clear spot treatment gel, and also like you Benyoyl Peroxide

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much for reading πŸ™‚

      Like

  19. kalitakay says:

    I love the olay use the one for sunscreen daily ❀️❀️❀️

    Like

  20. great article to read. very informative.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Mari says:

    I feel your pain when it comes to acne and I have to agree Duac is the best. I went off it recently to see if I can stop using it and have tried to maintain my acne free skin with salicylic acid products but nothing works as well as Duac. I recommend you also buy a toner because that neutralises ph levels after using soap / cleansers. The skin is naturally acidic with a pH balance around 5-6 and cleansing the skin will strip the natural oil that helps maintain this pH balance due to the alkaline nature of your soap. This will cause your skin to produce an excessive amount of oil to replace what was lost. Toners help your skin maintain the proper pH so your skin will remain healthy. Make sure it is alcohol free toner though!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for this comment :-)) I’ll Defo look into toners. Do you reccomend any?

      Like

      1. Mari says:

        Simple Kind To Skin Soothing Facial Toner (on a budget) or Elemis both Ginseng and Apricot toners (they are more expensive but they are spray on which is great as it means less unnecessary contact with skin) πŸ™‚

        Like

  22. Sophia xx says:

    Where would you get the duac from xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You can get the Duac from your local GP or doctor.. They will reccomend the dosage for you and how many times you need to apply. Thank you so much for reading πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sophia xx says:

        Ah I went to the doctors and they prescribed me benzoyl peroxide.. I had to stop using it as it dried my skin out and just made the acne worse. I’m using more gentler products and they’re starting to work for me xx

        Like

  23. terryayo says:

    Do you use clarisonic for the brush?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I use Rio Sonicleanse for the brush πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. terryayo says:

        thanks πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Glad I could help

        Liked by 1 person

  24. imahmess says:

    It’s so wonderful to know that someone else has conquered the A word!! Yes, acne is annoying but I have to admit that it has given me thick skin and the ability to look at people beyond entirely superficial things like physical flaws etc. Acne does not define who you are as a person πŸ™‚ thank you for commenting!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for reading πŸ™‚

      Like

  25. Thank you for dropping by my blog! πŸ™‚ Can really relate to this post. I suffered from acne for some time as well. May I ask, what brand is the exfoliator you are using? Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank so you much for reading πŸ™‚ I use the Rio sonicleanse exfoliater

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah, thank you! Will check it out. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  26. songyugoh says:

    Tea tree oil is amazing!! Love this post!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Thanks so much πŸ™‚

      Like

  27. shreestyle says:

    Duac was amazing for me too. And same with tea tree oil!

    Liked by 1 person

  28. gandagals says:

    Hey there! Thanks for checking out our blog, by the way this post was really useful! We’ve liked your blog, so we’re gonna follow! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I really appreciate it πŸ™‚

      Like

  29. Y O L O says:

    nice.i will give it try πŸ™‚ love your blog:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much πŸ˜€

      Like

  30. codemadness says:

    Wow! I’m so happy for you!!!! I have acne prone skin as well and I’m still into a journey of fighting it huhu! The tea tree oil is promising! πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading πŸ™‚ and good luck

      Liked by 1 person

  31. Yeah I tried a few of these things and it really worked! Love your blog xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  32. Acne is definitely a multifaceted problem, one in which there no one β€˜cure’ or solution. For some it can take plenty of time, money and/or grief to find at least a compromise with their skin. You’re right; Duac is the Holy Grail! I had some acne, it was painful; within two months of using Duac, the swelling went down and most of my problem areas vanished (within six months I had no acne)! It’s amazing that one product managed to fix a problem that many products could not! So thanks for sharing Ishan. Unless you suffer from acne, you cannot empathise with those that have experienced it; it’s always great to hear other β€˜acne sufferers journeys’. So here’s to embracing our skin (clear or not) and making the most out of life! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I totally have to agree! Life’s too short to worry about how your skin looks.. Clear or not it’s important to embrace your skin and live life to its full potential :-). Thank you so much for commenting

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

