EASY! DIY Lipscrub- Valentines Day

So Valentines Day is just round the corner and you have dry, chapped, sand-paper like lips. Do you want to fix this? (GOD I sound like a advert) well look no further because this EASY! DIY sugar lip scrub is not only all natural, but tastes amazing leaving you with velvety soft lips… lets get started

First of all, please recycle when possible. To store my lip scrub I am using my old Carmex container.

IMG_0514
I began by pouring about half a tsp of olive oil into the container, olive oil soothes and nourishes your lips, alternatively you can use coconut oil for the same benefits.
IMG_0517
Next, I added about a tablespoon of sugar, or enough that the oil becomes saturated (were the sugar doesn’t dissolve but stays the same). Sugar is a natural exfoliator that will get rid of dead skin cells in your lips to generate new ones.
IMG_0520
You should get a mixture that resembles this consistency.
IMG_0519
you only need a pinch of this lip scrub to exfoliate your whole lips, this mixture will keep for about 3-4 months out of direct sunlight

Top Tip: Add a pinch (and I mean a pinch) of ground cinnamon to the mixture.. for a subtle lip injection effect.. without the injection

 

Untitled

Business Enquiries: Mylifeasishan.enquiries@gmail.com

 

38 Comments Add yours

  1. Anita says:

    nice……….will try it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cocodolly20 says:

    This is brilliant. Definitely going to try x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe thanks for reading πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. I loved this! I’ve never heard of this and I can’t wait to try this out! I love your blog so much I’m going to add you to my “Featured Bloggers” sidebar. If you like you can come check it out on my blog site! Chow!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much πŸ™‚ and thanks for reading

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re very welcome! Chow!

        Like

  4. xoxfrompdx says:

    This was fantastic! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading!

      Like

  5. mrschungblog says:

    interesting DIY , will try!

    Like

  6. Pretty cool recipe . I like and am following . Please like and follow back !😊

    Like

  7. nice post! I’ll try adding cinnamon in my next DIY lipscrub πŸ™‚

    http://www.sharingwithodissa.wordpress.vom

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you so much for reading πŸ˜€

      Like

    1. thank you πŸ˜€

      Like

  8. Rosie Torres says:

    Look so nice! I’m going to try this out since I have dry lips πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you so much for reading πŸ˜€

      Like

  9. speciallearninghouse says:

    I LOVE this! Simple, natural and useful! Thanks for sharing! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading πŸ˜€

      Like

  10. kalitakay says:

    Need this my lips are dry AFFFFF this winter lol

    Like

  11. elainebutler says:

    Great simple recipe. Will be sure to put it on my to-do list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much for reading πŸ™‚ do let me know how it turns out

      Like

  12. theavxh says:

    I love the idea of cinnamon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. theavxh says:

        No problem ! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  13. Great idea; anything natural definitely has our vote! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Mairanny says:

    I have to try this, it looks great!

    http://www.mairanny.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for reading πŸ™‚

      Like

  15. makeitdhaka says:

    loved the concept
    oh keep posting more DIY πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much πŸ™‚

      Like

  16. jojeebo says:

    Thanks for the diy! I’ve made these before but with a different recipe. I used less oil and added honey and lemon. I also added food colouring. I’ll have a post on it soon but, ill definitely try your way.x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for reading! I’ll Defo keep an eye out for your post :/)

      Like

      1. jojeebo says:

        No problem, I love your posts and thanks.

        Liked by 1 person

  17. AVONBoss says:

    Nice post! I love DIY tricks. Thanks for sharing doll.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

