Chilli Paneer Recipe

Hey guys! if you would like to know how to make this then please keep on reading :-D. This recipe was actually created by my sister (shout out to her!!! for the best recipe ever). Lets start by stating what Paneer is- which is a type of milk curd cheese typically used in Indian cooking.

Serves: 5                                                                                         Cooking time: 1 hour Inc. prep

Ingredients:

  • Paneer 250g
  • 1 Onion (roughly chopped)
  • 2 garlic cloves (finely chopped
  • 1 Egg
  • 1/4 tsp of red food colouring (powder)
  • 1 medium tomato
  • 2 large peppers thickly chopped (preferably green)
  • 4 chillies (or however much you prefer)
  • 1 1/2 tbsp Ketchup
  • 3 tbsp Dark soy sauce
Method:
1) Firstly, cut the paneer block into big cubes (3cm approx.) then add to a large mixing bowl. To the bowl add the egg and the red food colouring and mix well until it is all combined.(as picture shows)
IMG_0559
2) Add oil to a wok on a low-medium heat and fry the paneer until egg is cooked, mix paneer thoroughly so the egg doesn’t burn at the bottom, but doing it carefully so you don’t break the cheese.- the paneer should be light brown all over, once at this point move into another clean bowl. (as picture shows)
IMG_0560.JPG
3) On the same wok, add oil again and sweat the onions and garlic on a low heat making sure it doesn’t burn, then season to taste. Add the chillies to the pan and allow to cook for a couple of minutes with the lid on. After add the soy sauce and the ketchup and cook on low heat with the lid on, (optional) you can add the seeds of the peppers if you want to. (as picture shows)
IMG_0564.JPG
4) Once the sauce has reduced to a thick consistency add the paneer back into the sauce and mix. Add the peppers in with the paneer also and cook until pepper is cooked but still retains its crunch.
IMG_0561.JPG
Serve with fresh white rice!
IMG_0562.JPG

 

Untitled

Business Enquiries: Mylifeasishan.enquiries@gmail.com

 

 

 

50 Comments Add yours

  1. Pia says:

    Looks delicious!

    Like

  2. This looks amazing!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It tastes amazing too! you should defo give it a go

      Liked by 1 person

  3. petra08 says:

    It looks like an easy to make recipe but still loaded with flavor! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. defo an easy recipe and PACKED with flavour!!!! thanks for reading

      Liked by 1 person

  4. It looks amazing! I’m already salivating! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much 🙂 you should definitely give it a go

      Liked by 1 person

    2. haha! you should give it a go its very easy

      Like

  5. Sounds very quick and easy. I’ve never seen a paneer recipe quite so boldly red!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Aah I love chilli paneer, will definitely try this out!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much for reading! Do let me low how it turns out 🙂

      Like

  7. What a great blog. I love it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 🙂

      Like

  8. whiteelephant99 says:

    I’m gonna try cooking this next week! – yum!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Please remember to tag it to me through my social media! I would love to see :-)) thank you so much for reading

      Like

  9. Those photos are beautiful! Now I’m hungry!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! You should give it a go :-))

      Like

  10. petra08 says:

    I love paneer cheese. This recipe looks so fresh and full of flavour 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for reading 🙂

      Like

  11. Looks delicious! definitely I will have to try and make it. Thanks for posting !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It definitely is delicious!! Do let me know how it turns out

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks! definitely will!!

        Like

  12. Sammy says:

    That looks amazing! I love paneer and I’m definitely trying this out

    Liked by 1 person

  13. This looks so insanely delicious!! And I love paneer! I’m definitely going to try and make it. Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for reading

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Priya Mani says:

    Looks yummy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It definitely was 🙂

      Like

  15. Looks yummy! I love paneer.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love paneer too 🙂

      Like

  16. umemaiqbal says:

    Yummy recipe…will deff try it out. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Looks delicious!! Paneer is one of my favourites.. 🙂 thanks for sharing this!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. no problem! I love paneer as well 😀 thank you so much for reading

      Like

  18. This sounds and looks delicious! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you so much for reading 😀 and trust me its very delicious 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  19. elisecopps says:

    This looks delicious! I love paneer!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love paneer too :-D. Thank you so much for reading

      Like

  20. Sisters are great for sharing recipes! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ill have to agree 😀 Thanks for reading

      Like

  21. Yummy blog. Paneer s my favourite and seeing this here at lunchtime.,i sure know what to eat today. And the recipes looks easy too. Will give it a try sometime.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading 😀 please let me know how it turns out

      Liked by 1 person

  22. This looks really good!!I will have to try make it some time!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading :-D. Please let me know how it turns out

      Liked by 1 person

  23. speciallearninghouse says:

    This looks amazing! I can’t wait to try it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. please let me know how it turns out 😀

      Like

  24. dottiesebez says:

    I absolutely must try this recipe!!

    I love your blog, and I’m now one of your followers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much :’-)

      Liked by 1 person

  25. This looks so good – I love chilli paneer!

    Liked by 1 person

  26. PRULICIOUS says:

    this looks delicious , i’m gong to try it thanx for sharing@mylifeasishan x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading 🙂 let me know how it goes

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

