Derma Roller REVIEW! STABBING MYSELF! 

I know what you’re thinking..WTF! but hear me out because this is literally going to blow your mind. This procedure is known as Derma rolling, used by professionals but now you can do it in the comfort of your own home..well I say comfort… derma rolling is quite the opposite.

What is Derma Rolling?

DSCN0074

Derma Rolling is the idea of creating small punctures or traumas in the skin..this may seem a bit scary but it actually makes sense. When creating these small traumas the skin receptors sends a signal to the brain saying to fix the skin, this then leads to loads of blood coming to the area (dont worry you dont bleed, you just get redness) with the almighty white blood cells as well as collagen and elastine to improve the skin and its texture. So you ask what is derma rolling used for well…. do you have a couple hours…lol anyway:

  • Stimulating collagen production
  • Reducing deep wrinkles and fine lines
  • Reduces acne scars
  • Reduces stretch marks
  • Reduces hair loss
  • Improves skin texture
  • Reduces cellulite

Did I mention the fact that derma rollers are very affordable with the one i use to be only £11 ($16) – DERMA ROLLER THAT I USE

Choosing Derma Roller Needle Size?

Right! now that we have established what a derma roller is..lets go into the different types with this handy picture because i honestly couldn’t be asked typing it all out 😛 Im such a great blogger aren’t i! There are different millimetres of needles that you can use for your skin imperfection:

Source: http://www.dermarollershop.com/derma-rollers/choosing-derma-roller-needle-size/

How to use a Derma Roller:

Check out my Youtube video for how to use your derma roller:

PicMonkey Image.jpg

 

Untitled

Business Email: mylifeasishan.enquiries@gmail.com

*This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.

 

 

 

50 Comments Add yours

  1. literally stabbing yourself! whoah

    Liked by 1 person

  2. AngieL says:

    This is a great post! I am currently derma rolling too since I finally got rid of my acne. You got really good results!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks 😀 how’s your experience going?

      Like

  3. Rishika says:

    Can you use it on acne or is it works only for the scars??

    Like

    1. Hey, unfortunately you cannot use it on acne since there is a risk of it spreading

      Like

  4. fascinating, have never heard of this!

    Meno

    Like

  5. Vicky T. says:

    This looks very painful. Hopefully it’s worth it

    Vicky
    http://vickysscrapbook.com/

    Like

    1. It definitely is 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    2. chamairis says:

      WOW are you a scientist?
      cool i learn something new =)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nope not a scientist 🙂

        Like

  6. The Sufisticated Mum says:

    Just ordered this after reading your post. Let’s hope it works!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ll pray for you :-)! Hopefully it works as well as it did for me

      Like

  7. Nadia says:

    Was it bearable? It looks awfully painful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was bearable to an extent. You could use numbing cream to help

      Like

  8. Never heard of this. Interesting. Nice video.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I really appreciate it

      Like

  9. Briana Marie says:

    I absolutely love my DermaRoller. It really does work.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s great news! I’m so glad I purchased it

      Liked by 1 person

  10. blueexplorer says:

    This is the first time I read this “equipment” Thats a brave solutions to get a nice clean skin, I won’t dare to try it my self though… Nice article

    Like

  11. seriously!! That looks scary

    Like

  12. Othela says:

    Helpful post! I’ve seen these rollers on eBay but I was sceptical, now after reading your post I’m going to buy one:)

    Like

    1. That’s great to hear! Thanks so much for reading 🙂

      Like

  13. Aisha says:

    It looks scary though!

    Like

    1. It does indeed but no pain no gain right LOL

      Like

  14. I need one of these in my life!

    Like

    1. You should definitely purchase one!

      Like

  15. voorbeauty says:

    I’ve always wanted to try using one, but I’m scared it will hurt!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The pain is very minimal. You could also use numbing cream 🙂 thanks for reading

      Like

  16. glowmazon says:

    I actually just ordered one! Can’t wait to try it out!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahh that’s great! Hopefully you see results 🙂 thank you so much for reading

      Like

  17. nodrogetak says:

    Great post and the results look worth the pain of all those needles. X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! The results are definitely impressive 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  18. Yikes! That looks terrifying! I’ve wanted to try this for a while though. Given your results, I just might (well, if I can get myself to actually use it).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You should definitely start with the 0.5mm or alternatively you can buy numbing cream to help the pain 🙂

      Like

  19. I want to try this but I hate needles so I am kind of scared!

    https://laughingthroughlipstick.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You should definitely give it a try.. You should start with the 0.5mm or you could even by numbing cream to help the pain

      Like

  20. I’ve had a course of this…not the most pleasant way to spend an hour but the results are superb 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Wow thanks so much for sharing as I’ve been contimplatong if I should buy this or not but wasn’t sure as didn’t have so muchinfo so this is great thanks!! Awesome post

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading 🙂

      Like

  22. tinnadodd says:

    Interesting! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Wendy says:

    Oooohhh – tempting for the wrinkles… I have Rosacea though – do you think it would still be ok to use with this? The picture after day 1 looks fab – has it continued to show improvements now you’ve used it a bit longer? Can you really apply it to yourself – yikes not sure if I’m brave enough…

    Like

    1. This product is not recommended for rosacea and also eczema! But it works well with other skin problems 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  24. I’ve always been fascinated by this, but I have never been brave enough to try it.

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Curious to hear more! Rodan and fields are selling those but it was super expensive ($300!!). Glad to hear you can get it cheaply and it worked.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much for reading :-)?

      Like

  26. I just saw this on tv this morning! I’m interested in trying it! Your skin looks great afterwards!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You should defo give it a try..make sure that it is the right mm. Thanks for reading 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  27. J LeClair says:

    This looks terrifying!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It definitely is!!! But no pain no gain right LOL

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

