Dying my hair blonde?! Live Colour XXL 

Hey guys! So guess what…? No really just guess. My laptop broke 😦 so I’m writing this whole blog post from my phone (ahh technology how I love you so much!)
So I decided to dye my hair for the first time in my life. One would think I would go for a nice subtle tone for my jet black hair …shows how much you guys know about me because I went full on blonde!!!! Well an attempt at blonde highlights! Here is my experience:

Live Colour XXL . Max Blonde 00B- Superdrug £3.99
Contents of the box includes a developer cream which is already inside the application bottle, lightning cream, bleaching sachet, instruction booklet and finally an aftercare treatment which looks like this:

Since i had some of the aftercare treatment (purple shampoo) left over i transferred it into a container. Purple shampoo helps get rid of the brassy tones from your hair so you get a nice platinum blonde colour

As you can see my hair is literally jet black which is why I was very skeptical in using this product mostly because it was insanely cheap.


After application. In roughly 10 minutes I could start to see the transformation. It really works!


The end result after a total of 20 minutes. I decided not to go for blonde highlights due to the fact that I thought it wouldn’t have suited me or complimented my olive skin tone. So instead I waited until it go to a nice light brown/copper shade. And washed it out with the purple shampoo provided.

I am very pleased with the results and at a very cost effective price why not give home hair colouring a go? They have so many other shades on the Superdrug Website check it out:

Exciting Live Colour XXL 

Thank you so much for reading 🙂

Business Email: mylifeasishan.enquiries@gmail.com


*This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. SoSaysSunny says:

    Hey there!

    You did a great job of achieving the color I wish they sold in stores — the very dark orange-auburn that the sun naturally turns my brown hair.

    The closest colors I can find always seem to be burgundy brown with a touch of violet. Today I went to Sally Beauty Supply and bought some “no lift” haircolor (won’t lighten at all — pretty much the opposite of what you used). I can apply this red color over my brown to get almost what you achieved.

    I just thought I’d let lighter-hair folks know another way to get a similar result. Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They should definitely create a colour like that! thanks for reading. Happy New Year

      Like

  2. Ali Wilford says:

    Nice job with your hair! It looks great – good colour. Mine is black at the moment too and I’m thinking of going blonde but it’s going to take a few attempts to get all the black out! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I had jet black hair and it took me around 2 boxes to get the colourn that i wanted. Thanks for reading

      Like

  3. kaloy says:

    This post hits spot on, i was thinking of dying my hair on the coming holiday season. thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. JoJo says:

    If you want it blonder, try bleaching it first. I’ve never tried this myself but, friends of mine have mentioned bleaching their hair before going blond. I’m not sure exactly what bleach they used, but they told me they went to Sally’s for the bleach liquid… so I don’t think it’s pure bleach so make sure you ask before doing it yourself. I wouldn’t want you to lose any hair lol. I think your so much fun so I followed your blog.

    Like

  5. Great work ! Blonde love !
    Have a look at my blog too !

    Like

  6. Karen says:

    One of the fun things of life is experimenting with the color of your hair. 🙂

    Like

  7. Randall says:

    Cool post!… really adventurous of you to try going blonde. I admire your style of writing … happy blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

